Behavioral Health Care

CommuniCare’s Behavioral Health Care team works closely with our medical, dental and perinatal providers to ensure that we are treating the entire individual. CommuniCare Health Centers provides a wide range of services to support comprehensive mind and body wellness. Physical examinations are offered to all clients entering our adult Substance Use programs. Medi-Cal coverage is accepted for all programs along with other available funding options.

Our Behavioral Health Care is comprised of four service categories:

Meet our providers

Our licensed Behavioral Health Care providers are part of a team of health professionals working together to benefit your overall health.

For more information about accessing CommuniCare’s Behavioral Health care programs, please contact:

  • Sara Gavin, LMFT, LPCC Director of Behavioral Health Services
    Sarag@communicarehc.org
    (530) 405-2815
  • Christina Andrade-Lemus, MSW, Adult Services Supervisor
    Christinaa@communicarehc.org
    (916) 403-2970: Adult Substance Use Programs, Medication Assisted Treatment, CREO, SMART-Y
  • Tegwin Millard, LMFT, Perinatal and Family Services Supervisor
    tegwinm@communicarehc.org
    (916) 403-2970: Perinatal Day Treatment Program, Integrated Behavioral Health, CalWORKS and Moving Beyond Depression
  • Denise Tillery, LCSW, Parenting and Child Development Supervisor
    Deniset@communicarehc.org
    (916) 403-2970 : Supervised Visitation, Parenting, Child Development and Differential Response
  • Kim Porter, ASW, Wraparound and School Services Supervisor
    Kimberlyp@communicarehc.org
    (530) 405-2815: Wraparound services and Mental Health/Substance Use Services provided at school sites
  • Allison Rodriguez, ASW, Youth Services Supervisor
    Allisonr@communicarehc.org
    (530) 405-2815; Youth Mental Health and Substance Use Services provided in-home and in-clinic, Functional Family Therapy, Trauma-Focused Cognitive Behavioral Therapy
  • Shannon Garza, Business Operations Manager
    Shannong@communicarehc.org
    (530) 405-2815
  • Bobbie Aragon, Administrative Manager
    Bobbiea@communicarehc.org
    (916) 403-2970

If you are experiencing a crisis, an emergency CRISIS LINE is available 24/7 at: (888) 965-6647 / TDD (800) 735-2929